ROYAL CAKE!

I don’t know if y’all have been following the royal wedding (excuse me: Royal Wedding), but I have — kind of. That is, my Google Reader overfloweth with reports of Kate’s dress, Wills’s receding hairline, The Best Hats Worn By Guests, &c, and I have no choice but to scan through the fluff to get to the things I really want to read.

Buuuuut, I’d be lying if I claimed I wasn’t interested in this, the royal cake:

(source)

I wonder what flavor it is; I hope (for England’s sake) that it’s dark, dark chocolate with buttercream frosting (and maybe raspberry filling between the layers). Update: the cake includes “dried fruits like raisins and sultanas to walnuts, cherries, grated oranges and lemon, French brandy and free range eggs and flour.” Verrrrrrry British.

Also, did you all catch the Royal Menu? I’m having major canape lust.

Leave a Reply

