Enter/Return

Happy post-Xmas, Garkyfriends! After delayz for dayz, I’m back in SF. Though I only spent a few days in Minnesota, I definitely got my heartland fix. Sadly (or not so sadly?), there was no snow during my stay; we got a light dusting, but the snow melted as soon as it hit the ground. No matter: the ice-free streets enabled us to tour the old neighborhood on foot and take Louie for a few walks, both of which are better than snow.

I also got my Midwestern Food Fix, which I’ll describe in more detail in a subsequent series of posts. Not gonna spoil any surprises, but I will say that I ate more cheese in the past three days than I have in…a long time. I also ate more cinnamon rolls and more pineapple. But that’s all I’ll say about that.

Nachos Navidad: what on earth?

It’s super weird to be back in Internetland. The past few times I’ve traveled, I’ve left my computer behind, and let me just say that my four non-internet days were possibly the best Xmas present of all. Don’t get me wrong: I’m not trying to start an internet hatefest! Just expressing my gratitude at having had the chance to socialize IRL.

So, uh, on that note, stay tuned for the lurid details of My Midwestern Xmas!

 

 

Leave a Reply

